Papstar Solutions

The challenges in securing a green future are massive: PAPSTAR is pioneering in the example it sets and accompanies the complete life cycle of its products in order to give them a new life after they have been used.

Learn more

Product range

PAPSTAR stocks more than 5000 consumables in three product categories: disposable tableware and service packaging, table and room decorations and disposable products for household, professional kitchen, hygiene and elderly care. Around 200 suppliers retain a share in the overall portfolio.

Learn more

Logistics and Service

Thanks to the sophisticated logistics and service concepts it has in place, PAPSTAR safeguards the permanent delivery capability of its entire product range - and that, day in, day out, throughout Europe! This also includes bespoke solutions for partner companies.

Learn more

Naturally sustainable!

The PAPSTAR product range is made up of over 5000 consumables from around 200 productions in the categories disposable tableware, service packaging, table settings and household & hygiene. Besides the systematic and consequent use of renewable raw materials, the company is also devoting itself more and more to sustainable solutions in terms of cyclical material flow management. Sophisticated logistics and service concepts ensure permanent delivery capability - every day and right across Europe!

Naturally sustainable! - the new four-part corporate film from PAPSTAR (About PAPSTAR - 1:48 minutes, Solutions, Product Range, Logistics and Service)

ECOLOGY AND ECONOMY IN HARMONY

At PAPSTAR, responsibility for people, nature and the environment makes up a basic component of the corporate culture and is firmly anchored in the company's daily work.

PRODUCT RANGE AND PRODUCT GROUPS

Disposable tableware and service packaging
Table top and room decoration
Household and hygiene products

Disposable tableware and service packaging

For catering, out-of-home catering, the hotel industry and small and large events of all kinds, disposable tableware and service packaging offer myriad advantages: They are hygienic, practical and, above all, environmentally friendly and sustainable.

Large parts of the PAPSTAR product range around our "pure" product line are made out of renewable raw materials, such as wood and virgin fibre paperboard, sugar cane, palm leaf, bamboo, maize and also agricultural residues, and are biodegradable and even compostable.

Learn more

Table top and room decoration

Quality, functionality, modern design and environmental friendliness: with the ROYAL Collection, its own premium label, PAPSTAR offers a natural variety of high-quality serviettes, tablecloths and table runners. The processed tissue is FSC®-certified with the products bearing both the Nordic Swan Ecolabel and Keimling (seedling) label.

A sustainable and certified range of candles and a broad selection of party decoration articles make up further cornerstones of the product group.

Learn more

Household and hygiene products

The PAPSTAR range of disposable products for household, professional kitchen and hygiene is wide, ranging from practical household and kitchen aids for safe, hygienic storage and food preparation (baking/grease-proof paper, freezer bags and aluminium and cling film) to waste disposal, cleaning products and professional kitchen utensils (straining and filter cloths, cohesive plasters and cut-resistant gloves).

The demand for hygiene and body protection articles is particularly high at the moment.

Learn more

Logistics and Service

(High-bay) warehouse

Conveniently located on the 130,000 square meter company premises, the central warehouse alone has 70,000 pallet and 100,000 carton storage spaces.

Transport and Fleet

PAPSTAR can fulfil all order and shipping types 'just in time'; ranging from parcel shipments and general cargo to complete truck loads by the company's own fleet.

Logistics Excellence

PAPSTAR offers bespoke concepts to companies with partnership associations where the flow of goods can be optimally integrated into internal distribution channels.

PAPSTAR SOLUTIONS

Material flow management
Composting machines
Cup Recycling

Circular material flow management

The challenges in securing a green future are massive: PAPSTAR is pioneering in the example it sets and accompanies the complete life cycle of its products in order to give them a new life after they have been used.

Not only are renewable raw materials used - also for product developments based on customer specifications - but sustainable recycling concepts (cradle to cradle) as well, which make up part of the spectrum of services at PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH.

Learn more

Composting machines from Oklin

PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH possesses the exclusive distribution rights for Oklin bio-converters and offers detailed and bespoke advice concerning everything ranging from the supply of goods to environmentally sound disposal solutions in terms of the modern value chain.

In this way, PAPSTAR dedicates itself to an innovative and forward-looking business field around closed-loop recycling that is unique in Germany in this constellation and sets standards.

Learn more

Recycling cycle for organic cups made from PLA

Pop concerts, top-class sporting events, such as premiere league football or generally for outdoor events, to name just a few: the recycling system for PLA cups in the "pure" product line maintained by PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH finds itself increasingly in demand.

PLA (Polylactide) is a material made from renewable, raw vegetable materials (corn starch) that is completely biodegradable.

Learn more

The online magazine from PAPSTAR. Trendy, entertaining, informative and always 'hot off the press'...

News

05.04.2022

Fresh cell treatment for PAPSTAR logo; famous "Stankowski wave" remains untouched

As part of the successful relaunch of the corporate website, the PAPSTAR logo has now also undergone a refresh. Not affected by this is the characteristic wave.

learn more
10.02.2022

Change of name from PAPSTAR France S.A.S. to BIOSYLVA S.A.S. is officially done

With the certificate of registration in the commercial and company register (Court of Meaux), a change in the organization chart of the PAPSTAR Group has taken effect.

learn more
01.02.2022

GREEN BRAND 2022/2023 - the second re-validation with an "outstanding result"

Two stars for PAPSTAR: After the first validation in 2018, a re-validation procedure with "outstanding improvements" has now been passed for the second time.

learn more

Growth and success

Professional expertise, a high commitment level and the quality brought about by shared work: This trio forms the basis for the success formula at PAPSTAR GmbH, which currently employs around 250 people in administration, warehousing and the vehicle fleet. Our central goals include motivation, career advancement and the resulting long-term employee commitment to the company.

As part of the federally funded "New Quality of Work" initiative, PAPSTAR has enhanced the structuring of working conditions in the active areas dealing with leadership, equal opportunities and diversity, health and knowledge and expertise in a spirit of partnership between employer and employees. A highly motivated workforce represents an indispensable condition for securing the company's growth and constantly expanding it with care.

BE A PAPSTAR

The name of the multi-site intranet presence says it all. Working at PAPSTAR is both a job and a vocation. As diverse as our jobs are, they all require commitment, passion and willingness to perform.

to Job Vacancies

Training

For PAPSTAR to be able to rely in future on highly qualified employees in times of skilled worker shortages, in-company training has always given a particularly high priority.

to Training Positions

Papstar Solutions

Die Herausforderungen für eine grüne Zukunft sind umfangreich: PAPSTAR geht mit gutem Beispiel voran und begleitet den kompletten "Life Cycle" seiner Produkte, um ihnen nach dem Gebrauch und im Sinne eines kreislauforientierten Stoffstrommanagements zu einem zweiten Leben zu verhelfen.

Mehr Erfahren

Sortiment und Warengruppen

PAPSTAR verfügt über mehr als 5000 Verbrauchsartikel in drei Sortimentskategorien: Einmalgeschirr und Serviceverpackungen, Tisch- und Raumdekorationen sowie Einmalprodukte für Haushalt, Profiküche, Hygiene und Altenpflege. Rund 200 Lieferanten haben Anteil am Gesamtportfolio.

Mehr Erfahren

Logistik und Service

Dank ausgefeilter Logistik- und Servicekonzepte stellt PAPSTAR die permanente Lieferfähigkeit seiner gesamten Produktpalette sicher - tagtäglich und flächendeckend in ganz Europa! Dazu gehören auch maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für partnerschaftlich verbundene Unternehmen.

Mehr Erfahren

NATÜRLICH NACHHALTIG!

Das PAPSTAR-Sortiment umfasst über 5000 aus rund 200 Produktionen zusammengeführte Verbrauchsartikel der Kategorien Einmalgeschirr und Serviceverpackungen, Gedeckter Tisch sowie Haushalt & Hygiene. Neben dem konsequenten Einsatz nachwachsender Rohstoffe widmet sich das Unternehmen verstärkt auch nachhaltigen Lösungen im Sinne eines kreislauforientierten Stoffstrommanagements. Ausgefeilte Logistik- und Servicekonzepte stellen die permanente Lieferfähigkeit sicher - tagtäglich und flächendeckend in ganz Europa!

Natürlich nachhaltig! - der neue vierteilige Imagefilm von PAPSTAR (Über uns - 1:51 Minuten, Solutions, Sortiment, Logistik und Service)

ÖKOLOGIE UND ÖKONOMIE IN EINKLANG

Verantwortung für Mensch, Natur und Umwelt ist bei PAPSTAR ein elementarer Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur und fest in der täglichen Arbeit verankert.

SORTIMENT UND WARENGRUPPEN

Einmalgeschirr und Serviceverpackungen
Gedeckter Tisch und Raumdekoration
Haushalts- und Hygieneprodukte

Einmalgeschirr und Serviceverpackungen

Beim Catering, in der Außer-Haus-Gastronomie, Hotellerie oder bei kleinen und großen Events jeglicher Couleur: Einmalgeschirr und Serviceverpackungen bieten viele Vorteile: Sie sind hygienisch, praktisch, vor allem aber auch umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig.

Große Teile des PAPSTAR-Sortiments rund um die Produktlinie "pure" bestehen aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen wie Holz und Frischfaser-Karton, Zuckerrohr, Palmblatt, Bambus, Mais oder auch Agrarreste, sind biologisch abbau- und sogar kompostierbar.

Mehr Erfahren

Gedeckter Tisch und Raumdekoration

Qualität, Funktionalität, modernes Design und Umweltfreundlichkeit: Mit dem eigenen Premium-Label ROYAL Collection bietet PAPSTAR eine natürliche Vielfalt an hochwertigen Servietten, Tischdecken und Tischläufern an. Das verarbeitete Tissue ist FSC®-zertifiziert; die Produkte tragen sowohl das Nordic Swan Ecolabel als auch den Keimling.

Ein nachhaltiges und zertifiziertes Kerzensortiment sowie eine breite Auswahl an Partydekorationsartikeln sind weitere Eckpfeiler der Warengruppe.

Mehr Erfahren

Haushalts- und Hygieneprodukte

Das PAPSTAR-Sortiment an Einmalprodukten für Haushalt, Profiküche und Hygiene ist breit gefächert, etwa von praktischen Haushalts- und Küchenhelfern zur schonenden und hygienischen Aufbewahrung und Vorbereitung von Lebensmitteln (Back-/Butterbrotpapier, Gefrierbeutel, Alu- und Frischhaltefolien) sowie zur Abfallentsorgung und Reinigung bis hin zu Profiküchen-Utensilien (Passier- und Filtertücher, kohäsives Pflaster, Schnittschutz-Handschuhe).

Besonders stark nachgefragt sind derzeit Hygiene- und Körperschutz-Artikel.

Mehr Erfahren

Logistik und Service

(Hochregal-)Lager

Allein das verkehrsgünstig gelegene Zentrallager auf dem 130.000 Quadratmeter großen Firmengelände verfügt über 70.000 Paletten- und 100.000 Karton-Stellplätze.

Transport und Fuhrpark

PAPSTAR kann sämtliche Auftrags- und Versandarten "just in time" bedienen; vom Paket-Versand über Stückgut bis hin zu vollen Lkw-Ladungen des eigenen Fuhrparks.

Logistics Excellence

Für partnerschaftlich verbundene Unternehmen, deren Warenströme sich ideal in die eigenen Vertriebskanäle integrieren lassen, bietet PAPSTAR passgenaue Konzepte.

PAPSTAR SOLUTIONS

Stoffstrommanagement
Kompostiermaschinen
Becher-Recycling

Kreislauforientiertes Stoffstrommanagement

Die Herausforderungen für eine grüne Zukunft sind umfangreich: PAPSTAR geht mit gutem Beispiel voran und begleitet den kompletten "Life Cycle" seiner Produkte, um ihnen nach dem Gebrauch zu einem zweiten Leben zu verhelfen.

Neben dem Einsatz nachwachsender Rohstoffe - auch im Hinblick auf vom Kunden gewünschte Produktentwicklungen - gehören nachhaltig zu Ende gedachte Verwertungskonzepte (Cradle to Cradle) zum Leistungsspektrum der PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH.

Mehr Erfahren

Kompostiermaschinen der Marke Oklin

Die PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH besitzt national exklusive Vertriebsrechte für Kompostiermaschinen (Bio-Konverter) der Marke Oklin und berät detailliert und individuell von der Warenversorgung bis zu umweltgerechten Entsorgungslösungen im Sinne einer modernen Wertschöpfungskette.

Damit widmet sich PAPSTAR einem innovativen und zukunftsrelevanten Geschäftsfeld rund um geschlossene Wertstoffkreisläufe, das in dieser Konstellation in Deutschland einmalig ist.

Mehr Erfahren

Recyclingkreislauf für Becher aus PLA

Rockkonzerte, Spitzensport wie Bundesliga-Fußball oder generell für Outdoor-Events, um nur ein paar Beispiele zu nennen: Das über die PAPSTAR Solutions GmbH bereitgestellte Recyclingkreislaufsystem rund um PLA-Becher der Sortimentslinie "pure" wird immer stärker nachgefragt.

PLA (Polylactid) ist ein Werkstoff, der aus nachwachsenden, pflanzlichen Rohstoffen (Maisstärke) hergestellt wird und vollständig biologisch abbaubar ist.

Mehr Erfahren

Das Online-Magazin von PAPSTAR. Trendig, unterhaltsam, informativ und stets "frisch angerichtet" ...

Neuigkeiten

05.04.2022

Frischzellenkur für PAPSTAR-Logoschriftzug; "Stankowski-Welle" bleibt unangetastet

Im Zuge des erfolgreichen Relaunches der Corporate Webseite papstar.com Anfang des Jahres wurde nun auch das PAPSTAR-Logo einer ganz dezenten Frischzellenkur unterzogen.

mehr erfahren
10.02.2022

Umfirmierung von der PAPSTAR France S.A.S. zur BIOSYLVA S.A.S. ist offiziell vollzogen

Mit der Bescheinigung über die Eintragung im Handels- und Gesellschaftsregister (Handelsgericht Meaux) ist eine Änderung im Organigramm der PAPSTAR-Gruppe wirksam geworden.

mehr erfahren
01.02.2022

GREEN BRAND 2022/2023 - die zweite Re-Validierung mit "herausragendem Ergebnis"

Zwei Sterne für PAPSTAR: Nach der Erstvalidierung in 2018 konnte jetzt bereits zum zweiten Mal ein Re-Validierungsverfahren mit "herausragenden Verbesserungen" bestanden werden.

mehr erfahren

Wachstum und Erfolg

Fachliche Kompetenz, hohes Engagement und die Qualität der gemeinsamen Arbeit: Auf diesem Dreiklang beruht die Erfolgsformel der PAPSTAR GmbH mit ihren derzeit rund 250 Mitarbeitenden in Verwaltung, Lager und Fuhrpark. Zentrale Ziele sind Motivation, Förderung und eine daraus resultierende langfristige Bindung an das Unternehmen.

Im Rahmen der vom Bund geförderten Initiative "Neue Qualität der Arbeit" hat PAPSTAR in einem partnerschaftlichen Miteinander zwischen Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmern die Gestaltung der Arbeitsbedingungen in den Handlungsfeldern Führung, Chancengleichheit und Diversity, Gesundheit sowie Wissen und Kompentenz weiterentwickelt. Hochmotivierte Mitarbeitende sind eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung dafür, das Wachstum des Unternehmens zu sichern und stets mit Bedacht auszubauen.

BE A PAPSTAR

Der Titel des standortübergreifenden Intranets ist Programm. Arbeiten bei PAPSTAR ist Beruf und Berufung. So vielfältig die Jobs auch sind, sie erfordern alle Einsatz, Leidenschaft und Leistungsbereitschaft.

Zu den Stellenanzeigen

Ausbildung

Um in Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels weiterhin auf hochqualifizierte Mitarbeitende setzen zu können, genießt die betriebliche Ausbildung bei PAPSTAR seit jeher einen ganz besonders hohen Stellenwert.

Zu den Ausbildungsstellen